How to block someone on Battlenet - Blizzard Battle.net

How to block someone on Battlenet – Blizzard Battle.net

Best Gaming Tips and Tricks

In his post, I will show you how to block someone on Battlenet. Even though Blizzard Battle.net games are designed to offer friendly social experiences, it has a tool to block unwanted communication from other players in-game.

What is Blizzard Battle.net

Blizzard Battle.net is a popular Internet-based online gaming, social networking, digital distribution, and digital rights management platform founded by Blizzard Entertainment. The Battle.net app also has curated news about Blizzard games, events, merchandise, and more – so you never miss out on what’s new at Blizzard. The Battlenet desktop app is, therefore, a game launcher for PCs.

Read Also: How to Open RPYC files

What happens when you delete someone on battle net?

You might want to ask, what happens when you block someone on blizzard? Well, it’s simple, once you block someone on Battle.net, the blocked user can’t send a message to you and you can’t send a message to the blocked user too.

All Blizzard Battle.net messages go through Blizzard’s servers and not directly to the other players. The only IP they could get, with the way Blizzard sets it up, is the one for the server if one is available at all.

Please note that block only prevents communication and matchmaking. It doesn’t delete chats or records. Also, the blocked user may not directly know when you are online.

How to block someone on Battlenet

To block someone on Battlenet – Blizzard Battle.net desktop app, kindly follow the instructions below;

  1. Right-click on the player portrait or the Battletag in chat and select Block.
    Note: If the player is currently in your Friends list, you must remove them first.
  2. Click Block to confirm.

You can block a player who has sent you unsolicited friend requests, click their Battletag and select Block Communication. While you ignore them, the player cannot whisper you, and you will not receive their friend requests or group invites.

Read Also: 15 Fallout 4 Best Armor In Game

How to Unblock a Player from the Block List

To remove a player from the Block List, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Blizzard logo in the top left of the app.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Friends & Chat.
  4. Click View Block List.
  5. Select the Battletag and click Unblock.


 220 total views,  2 views today

AD! Click here to Get the Highest Paying Work from Home Jobs in USA

Spread the love

Author: Simon Robert

EasyInfoBlog is a multi-author blog. We have experts and professionals in various fields who share their ideas and expert knowledge to help you with your daily information needs. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.